The 4th Soochow University Drama Broadcast Gymnastics Competition was Held Successfully

On April 18th, the 4th Soochow University Drama Broadcast Gymnastics Competition was held in the east campus gym successfully. Deputy Secretary of the Party Committee Wang Lu Pei from Soochow University attended the event.

Wang Lupei highlighted that the drama broadcast gymnastics competition was an innovative exploration of normalization, institutionalization and popularization of opera into the campus. It not only enhanced students’ understanding and experience of opera art, but also had great significance in establishing correct aesthetic concepts, cultivating noble moral sentiments, fostering deep national emotions, and promoting students’ all-round development. He hoped that all the players could enjoy the process of the competition and feel the warmth of opera art to their hearts.

Several experts were invited to serve as judges, including Associate Professor Wu Qing, Associate Professor Cui Yunxia, and Associate Professor Yao Yang from Department of Public Sports at Soochow College, and Zhang Qiang and Zuo Limeng from China Dances Association.

After fierce competition, School of Music and School of Physical Education and Sports won the first prize and the excellent organization award. Wenzheng College, Applied Technology College, Medical College, School of Communication, and School of Art won the second prize and the excellent organization award. School of Political Science and Public Administration, School of Mathematical Sciences, College of Nano Science & Technology, Gold Mantis School of Architecture, School of Electronic and Information Engineering, School of Chinese Language and Literature, School of Social Science, and School of Education won the third prize. College of Textile and Clothing Engineering, School of Business, School of Foreign Languages, School of Rail Transportation, School of Energy, School of  Mechanical and Electric Engineering, School of Physical Science and Technology, College of Chemistry ,Chemical Engineering, and Materials Science, C. W. Chu College, School of Iron and Steel, School of Optoelectronic Science and Engineering, and School of Computer Science & Technology won the excellent inheritance award.